Regional News

NCESD Excellence Award Winners Announced

May 01, 2019

North Central Educational Service District (NCESD) has announced the staff honored at four different Excellence Banquets held throughout the NCESD service district. The banquets were presented in partnership with districts throughout the four-county area. 


Excellence Banquets began in 1985 and is a recognition program to honor and thank extraordinary and dedicated individuals who give daily and unselfishly to the students in our schools. Certificated and classified staff members are selected by the districts and selection criteria is decided upon by administration of each school district.


Honorees include: 


Okanogan County Excellence Banquet, April 24, 2019 


Brewster School District 

            Certificated -     Marcy Boesel, Counselor, Brewster Elementary 

             Classified -        Pete Rios, A/C Mechanic, Brewster S.D. 


Bridgeport School District 

Certificated -   Adam Corum, VoAg/CTE Teacher, Bridgeport High School 

Classified -       Mario Martinez, Grounds, Maintenance Supervisor, Bridgeport S.D. 


Methow Valley School District 

Certificated -      Don Haley, Grade 4 Teacher, Methow Valley Elementary 

             Classified -        Max Thomas, Paraeducator, Methow Valley Elementary 


Nespelem School District 

              Certificated -     Lisa Vaughan, Grade 4 Teacher, Nespelem School District 

              Classified -         Denise Hannahs, Assistant, Nespelem School District 


Okanogan School District 

              Certificated -     Shawn Ingraham, Math Teacher, Okanogan High School 

              Classified -         Penny Tverberg, Paraeducator, Virginia Grainger Elementary 


Omak School District 

              Certificated -     Carrie Matthew, Special Ed/Life Skills, Omak High School 

              Classified -         Sherri Dean-Sporl, Custodian, North Elementary 


Pateros School District 

              Certificated –    Jim Broome, Counselor, Pateros S.D. 

Classified -         Shane Kelly, Paraeducator, Pateros S.D.,

Darlina Fernandez, Paraeducator, Pateros S.D. 


Tonasket School District 

              Certificated -     Jim Huckaby, School Psychologist, Special Education 

              Classified -         Kristi Hutchins, Counseling Secretary, Tonasket High School 



Top of page
© 2020 Okanogan Country Radio. All rights reserved.