Sports News

Results from Apple Pie Jamboree 3 on 3 Tourney

Jul 23, 2012

A great crowd enjoyed great weather and great play from great teams on Saturday, July 21st, in Pateros, at the Apple Pie Jamboree 3 on 3 Basketball Tournament. Sixty -six (66) teams fought hard, across eight brackets, to championship games as follows:

3-4th Grade Boys --Breaking Ankles, Ripping Nets from Brewster: Orlando Medina, Carlos Garcia, Andres Saucedo, and Carlos Najera defeated the Sharpshooters -Tre Marchand(Omak), Tanner Hall(Omak), Connor Wilson(Coulee Dam), and Virgil Carson(Omak).

5-6th Grade Girls-Brewster's Rotten Apples - Maret Miller, Yvette Sanchez; Abby Urias and Marlisa Garcia defeated The Goofballers, an Omak based team - Chandra Shibley, Krista Marchand, Khani Priest, and Juanita Desjardines.

5-6th Grade Boys: Tarp It Thunder, returning champs from 3-4th grade bracket 2011- Brock Ravet, Christian Mata, Bailey Gibson, and Caleb Harris defeated Brewster's Beartown Ballers - Edgar Guzman, Angel Medina, Eliel Roa, and Brandon Ramirez.

7-8th Grade Girls: Fearsome Foursome- Emma Stockholm(Chelan), Riley Brown(Wenatchee), Amber Chandler (Chelan)and Abby Waterhouse(Wenatchee), defeated River Rage - Sydnee Mongeon(Wenatchee) Lily Waterhouse(Wenatchee) Jade Jaspers(Cashmere) and Abby Johnson(Cashmere). This was a rematch of the 2011 championship, when River Rage, as Cats and Dogs, lost to Stockholm led Chelanville .

7-8th Grade Boys, the largest bracket, was played as two divisions, with results as follows:
Sloppy Joe Division: LiveStrong of Zillah -Will Bowman, Jacob Tilley, Wesley Abrams and Parker Sandlin defeated Elite 4 of East Wenatchee - J.R. Alvarez, Brandon Wilson, Colton Sackman and Angel Rios
Apple Pie Division: The Celtics of Brewster - Josh Hammons,, Timbo Taylor, Julian Medina and Parker Landdeck prevailed over Geeks n Sneaks, an East Wenatchee team, which included Javier Calvillo, Trang Tran, Brandon Porter and Nick McGill.

High School Girls: Champions of this division was S.W.A.G. of Pateros - Vanessa Figueroa, Lorie Ledoux, and Ashton Steggall who defeated Swagtastic 4 - Kara Keaton(Omak), Peyton Oules,(Brewster), Keanna Egbert(Coulee Dam)and Lexi Dawson(Omak).

High School Boys: Ballard from Seattle - Robert Brownlee, Sean Eriksen, Mark Forslund, and Morris Fortmann prevailed in this division over Eastmont - Jacobe Preugschat, Israel Guerra, Colby Erb and Brandon Porter.

Men's Open: Latest finishing bracket, as The Eastside of Omak - Daryl Squetimkin,
Daniel Sanchez, Jerimiah Riggle and Rocky Gibson, from the consolation bracket, defeated Too Old for This - Mathew Shiflett (Okanogan) John Hathaway (Marysville)Joe Fata(Auburn) and Ben Toombs (Spokane) . Too Old For This came back in the second game,ultimately prevailed, and won the division.

Shooting Contest:


Free Throw
and Three Point ---Lane Larson(Wenatchee) also 2011 winner

High School

Free Throw - Julian Medina(Brewster)
Three Point Eligiah LaFountane (Omak)


Free Throw Isaac Ochoa
Three Point Bryan Andrews

Top of page
© 2021 Okanogan Country Radio. All rights reserved.