Sports News

Tonasket Comancheros PBR Results

Jun 01, 2014

Friday Night   Buckle Sponsor Coleman Oil

1st   Stetson Lawrence   Williston, ND   88.5  on Katich Red Thunder  

2nd   Jason Malone   San Antonio, TX     87

3rd   Dallee Mason   Weiser, ID   86

4th   Taryl Smith Litchville, ND   85.5


Saturday Night   Buckle Sponsor Double S Meats

1st   Lane Bailey  Athena, ID   86.5 on Mike Corey’s Hat Maker

2nd  Taryl Smith  Litchville, ND   83

3rd   Derek Kolbaba  Walla Walla, WA   81

4th   John Smith  Malta, MT   76.5


Average for the both days goes by highest scores   Bucle Sponsor Kinross

1st   Stetson Lawrence   Williston, ND   88.5     $5075.00

2nd   Jason Malone  San Antonio, TX       87        $4138.00

3rd   Lane Bailey  Athena, OR         86.5               $2235.00                                                                            5th   Taryl Smith  Malta, MT     85.5                     $1085.00

Four stock contractors supplied the stock Silver Creek & 5 Star out of North Dakota   Katich Keller  and  Mike Corey  Moses Lake


World Class Bucking Horse Association  Spurs Sponsors Kuehler & Double A Logging

1st   Jacob Stacey  Spokane, WA        on two  151    $1320.00

2nd  Frances Marchand   Omak, WA  on two 148    $  990.00

3rd  Leroy Eash              on two  144                          $  660.00

4th  Andrew Evjene        on two 138                           $  330.00    


There was 11 teams with three horses on each team competing with Five year old horses.  They came from Canada, Washington, Idaho, Montana and North Dakota.

1st   Bar C5 Rodeo                                                       $2520.00

2nd & 3rd   Justin Two Good & Frank Wyzyoski                        $3150.00                                                                   4th  Jess Martin                                                             $  630.00


Team Roping   Buckle Sponsors Ty Olson Const. & Sawyer Reman & Reload

Ceasar Babadilla & T.J. Symonds 41.05 on three head  each won $455.00


Top of page
© 2021 Okanogan Country Radio. All rights reserved.